Hamilton Affair: A Novel (Used Book)

$8.50
SKU: 7207
List price: $16.99
On Hand: 2
About This Copy
Condition: 
Good
Signed Copy?: 
No
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $8.50
Primary Author: 
Elizabeth Cobbs
Other Authors: 
Cobbs, Elizabeth
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Arcade
Publication Date: 
06/06/2017
Book Description: 
For fans of Hamilton and Lin-Manuel Miranda, here is the New York Times bestselling novel that Cosmopolitan called,A juicy answer to Ron Chernow's Alexander Hamilton.

Set against the dramatic backdrop of the American Revolution, and featuring a cast of legendary characters, historian and master storyteller Elizabeth Cobbs tells the sweeping, tumultuous, true story of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler, from passionate and tender beginnings of their romance to his fateful duel on the banks of the Hudson River.

Alexander Hamilton was a bastard and orphan, raised in the Caribbean and desperate for legitimacy, who became one of the American Revolution's most dashing--and improbable--heroes. Admired by George Washington, scorned by Thomas Jefferson, Hamilton was a lightning rod: the most controversial leader of the new nation. Elizabeth Schuyler was the wealthy, beautiful, adventurous daughter of the respectable Schuyler clan--and a pioneering advocate for women. Together, the unlikely couple braved the dangers of war, the perils of seduction, the anguish of infidelity, and the scourge of partisanship that menaced their family and the country itself.

With flawless writing, brilliantly drawn characters, and fill with politics, scandal, adultery, and true love, this historical novel tells a story of love forged in revolution and tested by the bitter strife of young America, and will take its place among the greatest novels of American history ever written.
ISBN: 
9781628728552